2022 Glorisun International and Intensive Program, with Yale University – Schedule

Click here to return to the main program page.

 

Schedule for 2022 International Intensive Program on Buddhist Studies with Yale University

*tentative schedule, subject to change

Segment 1 (July 20-31)

Vancouver (PDT) New York (EDT) UK (BST) Beijing (CST)
Session 1 6:00 am–7:30 am 9:00 am–10:30 am 2:00 pm–3:30 pm 9:00 pm–10:30 pm
Session 2 7:40 am–9:10 am 10:40 am–12:10 pm 3:40 pm–5:10 pm 10:40 pm–12:10 am
Session 3 9:20 am–10:50 am 12:20 pm–1:50 pm 5:20 pm–6:50 pm 12:20 am–1:50 am*

 

ter Haar =  Seminar 1 | Galambos = Seminar 2 |  Stone = Seminar 3

 

Session

Wed 7/20 Thurs 7/21 Fri 7/22 Sat 7/23 Sun 7/24 Mon 7/25 Tue 7/26 Wed 7/27 Thurs 7/28 Fri 7/29 Sat 7/30 Sun 7/31
Sess. 1 Opening Seminar 2.1 Seminar 2.2 Seminar 1.4 Seminar 2.3 Seminar 3.1 Seminar 2.5 Seminar 3.4 tea time with instructors

(Mandatory)

Inter-Segmental Conf Inter-Segmental Conf Inter-Segmental Conf**
Sess. 2 Seminar 1.1 Seminar 1.2 Seminar 1.3 Seminar 1.5 Seminar 2.4 Seminar 3.2 Seminar 3.3 Seminar 3.5
Sess. 3 Lecture 1 -Orsborn Student tea time Lecture 2 – Heirman

**Conference Day 1 Schedule: 07/29 5pm-9pm (PDT), 8pm-12am (EDT), 08/01 1am-5am (UK), 8am-12pm (CST)

 

Segment 2 (August 1 – 9)

Vancouver (PDT) New York (EDT) UK (BST) Beijing (CST)
Session 1 4:30 am–6:00 am* 7:30 am–9:00 am 12:30 pm–2:00 pm 7:30 pm–9:00 pm
Session 2 6:10 am–7:40 am 9:10 am–10:40 am 2:10 pm–3:40 pm 9:10 pm–10:40 pm
Session 3 7:50 am–9:20 am 10:50 am–12:20 pm 3:50 pm–5:20 pm 10:50 pm–12:20 am

 

Greene = Seminar 4 | Zhan= Seminar 5 | Wang = Seminar 6

Mon 8/1 Tues 8/2 Wed 8/3 Thurs 8/4 Fri 8/5 Sat 8/6 Sun 8/7 Mon 8/8 Tues 8/9
Session 1 Forum 1 Seminar 4.2 Lecture 3 -Kellner Lecture 4 – Zin Student tea time
Session 2 Yin-Cheng Lecture – Robson Forum 2 Seminar 5.1 Seminar 5.2 Seminar 4.4 Seminar 5.4 Seminar 5.5 Seminar 6.3 Seminar 6.5
Session 3 Seminar 4.1 Forum 3 Seminar 4.3 Seminar 5.3 Seminar 4.5 Seminar 6.1 Seminar 6.2 Seminar 6.4 Closing

**Yin-Cheng lecture will be 6:00am PDT – 8:00am PDT. Seminar 4.1 will be 8:00am-9:30am PDT

 

*Due to time zone constrains, participation in (i) Session 3 of Segment 1 or (ii) Session 1 of Segment 2 is optional for students physically based in East Asia (i) or West Coast of North America (ii), who are required to watch the recorded course contents afterwards.